Daily Archives: July 7, 2011

An aside…July 7, 2011

dotmagis…Ignatius view of the holy… I found myself wanting to comment.  He was male.  I am female.  Does this call only extend to those male like himself?  However, this sounds angry and goading and it is not my intention to … Continue reading

Posted in Just for me...journal | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Lectio, July 7, 2011

Genesis 44:18-21, 23-29; 45:1-5  made himself known Matthew 10:7-15   the laborer deserves his keep

Posted in Lectio...just words | Tagged | Leave a comment

Lectio, July 5, 2011

Genesis 32:23-33 contended with divine and human beings Matthew 9:32-38   laborers are few

Posted in Lectio...just words | Tagged | Leave a comment

Meditatio, July 4, 2011

Today has been a struggle for me.  There was absolutely no doubt as to my word for the day as it was echoed to me not in one reading but in both.  If…both Jacob and the woman with the hemorrhage … Continue reading

Posted in Meditatio...what does it say to you now | Tagged , | Leave a comment