Meditatio, September 27, 2011

Let us go with you, for we have heard that God is with you.  This to me is what everyone that seeks to be faithful should long to hear.  It speaks of a life while not yet perfect lived in an open awareness of the presence of God.  May I through grace live such a life as this.

My home is within…there is that focus on home again.  In my little corner of the world it is harder for most to believe that God lives within them than to believe that space aliens routinely abduct human beings for experimentation and then return them.  I am amazed at the number of persons that seek God out there rather than in here.  Home is meant to a place of mutual relationship; God living in us and us living in God. May it be so within our churches, within our families, within our world.  “Thy kingdom come, thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.”

May our churches, our families and our world not be so hardened by ego and self-reliance that again we repeat the mistake of our ancestors and not welcome Him.  Our God is not a pushy demanding God.  Rather, our God patiently waits for us to come to a place where we can welcome love and seek a relationship based on love.  Make my heart welcoming to You Lord, in the guise of all my brothers and sisters on this earth.  Forgive me when I am inhospitable and heal my wounds  to allow me to be more welcoming as we journey on together.

About angelnvj1287

Just another voice... a sister who delights in writing and storytelling, and allowing the words of others to converse with my experience and give depth, texture, and color to my understanding of Life, Love, Hope, and Faith.
This entry was posted in Meditatio...what does it say to you now and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment