Meditatio, December 18, 2011

If only I could remember … God has been with me wherever I went.  It is much easier to understand for someone else.  It is interesting that I so easily see God’s presence in all kinds of dire situations but fail to acknowledge his presence in my life because I am so busy trying to handle situations myself.  I am suddenly back face to face with the 1st step toward humility; God is God and I am not.  Remedial humility would be a primary course in my personal formation for sure.

Awareness of God’s presence is both a comfort and a reassurance if I will just allow it to be.  It is in living in this awareness that I garner the benefit of your kindness that is established forever and the support of leaning into you who can strengthen me.  Both of these traits you are faithful in providing forever.  All I have to do is to walk with you and be humble enough to accept your kindness and strength.

It is always my desire and hope that eventually I would respond to you when asked to be of service in some way that I do not understand as Mary did.  I am the handmaid of the Lord.  For if I can but for that one instance in eternity trust enough to say in truth I am the handmaid of the Lord then there is no limit as to what you can accomplish through my return of love to you.  My prayer is that I can answer in such a way and in so doing allow you to be directing me and present to me always.  I long to be your servant and to live always in your presence, aware of all the you have given to be in relationship with me.

About angelnvj1287

Just another voice... a sister who delights in writing and storytelling, and allowing the words of others to converse with my experience and give depth, texture, and color to my understanding of Life, Love, Hope, and Faith.
This entry was posted in Meditatio...what does it say to you now and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment