Meditatio, June 7, 2011

How does it feel to be compelled by the Spirit?  A better question might be what do I expect  it feels like to be compelled by the Spirit?  Maybe this deep abiding knowing and trust is what it feels like.  Maybe I have just assumed it was something different, something unfamilar, something more grand on the emotional scale.

Compelled is such a strong word, something not having its origin within me but which I must surrender into participation with…although led I still must choose to follow. 

What is it that you have given me, O Lord?  Faith, for sure…I did not exactly ask for it but it has sustained me and I believe will sustain me until it is that I again come to find myself forever in your presence.  Love, not only by one but by many and in many tiny but profound displays.  This is the gift that upon analysis is the one that compels me to return it by giving it away.   Hope, grounded hope that brings peace in spite of fear and lack of understanding.

Healing, you have stitched together a broken being and made her into a whole person.  Thank you for being a God beyond my understanding of how, when, and why.

Forgiveness, to be accepted in spite of one’s failures and shortcomings.  This I am sure had to precede the healing for I believe forgiving myself was the first manifestation of this gift.

Thanks be to you for all these gifts and the surprises you continue to shower into my life which call me to then use these gifts for the building up of all your people.  Amen.

About angelnvj1287

Just another voice... a sister who delights in writing and storytelling, and allowing the words of others to converse with my experience and give depth, texture, and color to my understanding of Life, Love, Hope, and Faith.
This entry was posted in Meditatio...what does it say to you now and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment